aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org>2018-07-31 00:13:04 +0000
committerAlexander Motin <mav@FreeBSD.org>2018-07-31 00:13:04 +0000
commitd7479e295ba70f53493cb230e85fede1bf629740 (patch)
tree9f331c8db315ee139659c085ef177d23b84f6855 /lib
parentdf0ce4e5a8eb924587e47a09cb30faf828295e63 (diff)
downloadsrc-d7479e295ba70f53493cb230e85fede1bf629740.tar.gz
src-d7479e295ba70f53493cb230e85fede1bf629740.zip
9290 device removal reduces redundancy of mirrors
Mirrors are supposed to provide redundancy in the face of whole-disk failure and silent damage (e.g. some data on disk is not right, but ZFS hasn't detected the whole device as being broken). However, the current device removal implementation bypasses some of the mirror's redundancy. illumos/illumos-gate@3a4b1be953ee5601bab748afa07c26ed4996cde6 Reviewed by: George Wilson <george.wilson@delphix.com> Reviewed by: Prashanth Sreenivasa <pks@delphix.com> Reviewed by: Sara Hartse <sara.hartse@delphix.com> Reviewed by: Serapheim Dimitropoulos <serapheim@delphix.com> Reviewed by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov> Reviewed by: Tim Chase <tim@chase2k.com> Approved by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net> Author: Matthew Ahrens <mahrens@delphix.com>
Notes
Notes: svn path=/vendor-sys/illumos/dist/; revision=336950
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/libzfs/common/libzfs_pool.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/libzfs/common/libzfs_pool.c b/lib/libzfs/common/libzfs_pool.c
index 10eb3c6a8a25..4a6fa0f6be97 100644
--- a/lib/libzfs/common/libzfs_pool.c
+++ b/lib/libzfs/common/libzfs_pool.c
@@ -2807,7 +2807,7 @@ zpool_vdev_attach(zpool_handle_t *zhp,
case EBUSY:
zfs_error_aux(hdl, dgettext(TEXT_DOMAIN, "%s is busy, "
- "or pool has removing/removed vdevs"),
+ "or device removal is in progress"),
new_disk);
(void) zfs_error(hdl, EZFS_BADDEV, msg);
break;